Sheriff's Office Organization

Main Phone Number: 706-782-3612
Jail Phone Number: 706-212-7981
Training: 706-782-4480 ext. 225
Training Office E-Mail:

Command and Staff
Sheriff Frank W. Andrews
Chief Deputy John Crane

Kimberly Carter
Donna Claridad

Captain Jeff Harris; Patrol Commander
Sergeant Riley Owens
Sergeant Cody Sanders

Chief Deputy John Crane (Pinda)
Sergeant Kenneth Watts (Bram)
Sergeant Kyle Shook (Paco)

Captain Jack Tanksley; Chief Investigator/Internal Affairs
Lieutenant Marty Talley; Crime Scene Investigations
Sergeant Matt Thomas; General Investigations/Sex Offender Registration/Crimes Against Children
Investigator Tony Free; General Investigations 

Lieutenant Mark Gerrells; Lieutenant Frank Dyer; Investigator Tony Free 

Homeland Security
Deputy Darrin Smith

School Resource Officer
Sergeant Kevin Woodard

Appalachian Drug Task Force (Piedmont, Enotah, and Mountain Judicial Circuits)
The Rabun County Sheriff's Office maintains staff assigned to the Appalachian Drug Task Force.

Detention Center
Major Huck Ramey; Jail Administrator
Captain Chris Bartolomey; Assistant Jail Administrator

Sheriff's Auxiliary
Mike Brady; Neighborhood Watch Coordinator
Garnett Nash; Citizens Academy Coordinator; Rocky Ford; Auxiliary Chairman